MOVEMENTA Training Kassel

 

MOVEMENTA Training Kassel
Contact Improvisation, Watermotion & Experiental Anatomy
with Marielle Gerke SPRING 2019

 

In this series of three workshops we use elements inspired by Body-Mind-Centering and Axis Syllabus as well as exemplary pathways in order to investigate the somatic and technical aspects of Contact Improvisation on a deeper level. Contact Improvisation on land and in the water gives us the chance to meet ourselves, others and our inherent need for movement and touch and to follow it. A differentiated perception and an increased felt sense of the moving and resting body can be practiced with the form and becomes a useful tool. We train the mobility of our body and mind, our ability to tune into ourselves and others, our capacity to trust ourselves and those who want to collaborate with us and want to support us.

I am super happy to share images, information and sensations that build the base for my personal movement practice and understanding of the form. Along with somatic explorations, hand-on-work as well as visual and mental input there will be exemplary movement material – pathways – that I suggest to understand basic principles of Contact Improvisation and how they relate to the somatic explorations.

The three workshops build on each other and you can only book them together as a series. In all three workshops we will work on land as well as in the water. Verbal exchange is supporting our learning and group processes as well as the integration of the experienced. The workshop series is designed for about 20 participants. A small enough group to feel safe, to stay focused and enjoy a creative learning atmosphere – to grow and develop the material together. Some previous experiences in Contact Improvisation or other related movement practices are needed.

 

Dates:
15 th – 17 th of March * Fri 7 – 10 pm, Sat 11 am – 7 pm, Sun 11 am – 5 pm
12 th – 14 th of April * Fri 7 – 10 pm, Sat 11 am – 7 pm, Sun 11 am – 5 pm
10 th – 12 th of May * Fri 7 – 10 pm, Sat 11 am – 7 pm, Sun 11 am – 5 pm

 

Ort:
SOZO visions in motion – Halle 2/Studio 2
School for contemporary dance with state recognition
Grüner Weg 15-17
34117 Kassel

– private sleeping in Kassel can be organised (5-10 € per night for the host)
– we can use the kitchen in the school for cooking/preparing lunch/making tea or coffee
– showers available

 

Prices:
– 300 € early bird (for all three workshops together; the first 5 people who register)
– 330 € regular (for all three workshops together; if you have missed the early bird)
– 360 € support price (for all three workshops together; as an option for those who can afford it and like to support my work and the idea that some other participants can pay less)
– 30 € extra per weekend for pool entrance

 

For this series of workshop I feel especially inspired by my teachers Jörg Hassmann, Daniel Werner, Kira Kirsch and also my studies with Friederike Tröscher, Jens Johannsen and Otto Ramstad.

MOVEMENTA Training Kassel

 

MOVEMENTA Training Kassel

Contact Improvisation, Watermotion & Experiental Anatomy

mit Marielle Gerke FRÜHJAHR 2019

 

In dieser dreiteiligen Workshopreihe nutzen wir Elemente inspiriert vom Body-Mind-Centering und Axis Syllabus sowie exemplarische Bewegungsabfolgen, um somatische und technische Aspekte der Contact Improvisation tiefer zu ergründen. Contact Improvisation an Land und im Wasser bietet uns die Möglichkeit, mit uns selbst, anderen und unserem innewohnenden Bedürfnis nach Bewegung und Berührung in Kontakt zu kommen und diesem zu folgen. Eine differenzierte Wahrnehmung des eigenen Körpers und ein erhöhtes Spürbewusstsein kann mithilfe der Form eingeübt werden und ist gleichzeitig eine nützliche Vorraussetzung zum Praktizieren der Form. Wir trainieren Beweglichkeit im Körper und im Geist, unsere Fähigkeit, uns auf uns selbst und andere einzustimmen und stärken unser Vertrauen in unseren eigenen Körper sowie in andere Körper, die mit uns kollaborieren und uns unterstützen wollen.

Ich freue mich sehr darüber, mit Euch Bilder, Informationen und Empfindungen zu teilen, die die Basis für meine persönliche Bewegungspraxis und mein Verständnis der Tanzform Contact Improvisation bilden. Neben somatischen Explorationen, Hands-on-work, visuellem und mentalem Input, werde ich exemplarisches Bewegungsabfolgen vorschlagen, um grundlegende Prinzipien der Contact Improvisation zu verstehen und zu verstehen wie diese mit den somatischen Explorationen zusammenhängen.

Die drei Workshops der Reihe bauen inhaltlich aufeinander auf und sind nur gemeinsam als Serie buchbar. In allen drei Modulen werden wir am Land sowie im Wasser arbeiten. Verbaler Austausch wird unsere Lern- und Gruppenprozesse unterstützen und die Integration des Erlebten fördern. Die Fortbildung ist für ca. 20 TeilnehmerInnen ausgelegt, so dass die Gruppe klein genug bleibt, um uns sicher zu fühlen, fokussieren und kreativ lernen zu können. Vorherige Erfahrungen mit Contact Improvisation oder anderen artverwandten Bewegungspraktiken sind Voraussetzung, um an der Fortbildung teilzunehmen.

 

Daten:

15.-17. März * Fr 19-22 Uhr, Sa 11-19 Uhr, So 11-17 Uhr

12.-14. April * Fr 19-22 Uhr, Sa 11-19 Uhr, So 11-17 Uhr

10.-12. Mai * Fr 19-22 Uhr, Sa 11-19 Uhr, So 11-17 Uhr

 

Ort:

SOZO visions in motion – Halle 2/Studio 2

Staatlich anerkannte Fachschule für Zeitgenössischen Bühnentanz

Grüner Weg 15-17

34117 Kassel

  • private Übernachtungen in Kassel können organisiert werden (5-10 € pro Nacht)
  • wir können die kleine Küche der Schule nutzen, um unser Essen vorzubereiten und Tee/Kaffee zu kochen
  • Duschen sind vorhanden

 

Kosten:

300 € FRÜHBUCHER (für alle drei Workshops; für die ersten 5 verbindlichen Anmeldungen)

330 € REGULÄR (für alle drei Workshops; für alle die den Frühbucherpreis verpasst haben)

360 € UNTERSTÜTZERiNNEN-PREIS (für alle drei Workshops; geeignet für diejenigen, die es sich leisten können, mehr zu geben und damit meine Arbeit unterstützen und mir damit helfen, die ermäßigten Frühbucherpreise anzubieten)

30 € extra pro Wochenende für den Eintritt in die Kurhessen-Therme zum Wassertanzen

Für diese Workshopreihe fühle ich mich inhaltlich besonders inspiriert von meinen LehrerInnen Jörg Hassmann, Daniel Werner, Kira Kirsch und der Arbeit von Friederike Tröscher, Jens Johannsen und Otto Ramstad.